Who Wins When Riders Are On The Same Time
May 26, 2024, 10:32

Who Wins When Riders Are On The Same Time

As the 2024 Rás Tailteann rolls towards the finish line in Bective Stud, Tea Rooms and Apartments, County Meath, much like last year, who will end up taking the coveted Yellow Jersey is still very much up in the air. The big difference with the current 2024 GC is that it is stacked! Three riders Dom Jackson,UK Foran CT, Conn McDunphy USA Skyling Cadence & Liam O'Brien Team Ireland are all on the same time but Dom Jackson is nonetheless the race leader.

This is how the Commissaires explained how it works for those who might not be familiar with the intricacies involved.

When riders are on the same time, the sum of their stage placings comes into play.

Whomever has the lowest combined stage placings total is ahead of the next rider as the the graphic shows. So we're all set up for a grande finale tomorrow and an exciting finish to the 69th edition of An Rás Tailteann. Best of luck to all

Liam O'Brien Ireland White Jersey Best Under 23 Rider
Conn McDunphy, USA Skyline-Cadence
Dom Jackson UK Foran CT Yellow Jersey

© Copyright FBDInsuranceRás.com