Rás Tailteann is promoted under     Cycling Ireland     and     UCI     rules  
 Route Details
 Press Releases
 Picture Gallery
 Race Manual 2022
 Race Manual 2021
 Race Manual 2020
 Race Manual 2019
 Race Manual 2018
 Race Manual 2017
 Race Admin
 Rás Over The Years
 Rás Stories
 Kreiz Breizh Élites



President Cycles
Rás Archives


Festina To Sponsor Daily County Rider Award
Cáirde Rás Tailteann announces the support of Festina watches who have come on board to present the winner of the county rider daily award with a Festina watch for their efforts.

Race Director Gerard Campbell observed "in another vote of confidence in our efforts to put An Rás Tailteann back on the road in 2022. Cáirde Rás Tailteann is grateful that a well-known brand such as Festina has stepped up to acknowledge one of the most important elements of the race and in doing so acknowledge the efforts of our domestic county riders each day" More>>>

U.S.A. England And London Irish Teams Confirmed
Tobias Dahlhaus London Irish - Foran CCC
Joe Rees England Embark - Bikestrong
USA - Good Guys Racing Team

Reaffirming the appeal of An Rás Tailteann to the international cycling community. It is a testament to the stature of the race that again welcomes a team from the USA. This year the USA – Good Guys Racing Team, based out of the heart of New York City travels over the Atlantic Ocean specially to lay down its challenge for honours in the 2022 event.

What started as a self-described modest team, has quickly evolved into one of the powerhouses of Road Racing in the North Eastern Corner of USA. In 2021, Good Guys Racing competed in The US Criterium Series all across the United States, against top professional teams.

Ireland Team Named For 67th. Ras Tailteann
Archie Ryan Team Ireland
Cycling Ireland has named a strong line-up of young riders for the 67th edition of Rás Tailteann, a 5-day stage race hosted on the roads from Ireland from June 15 to 19.

Rás Tailteann is the second stage race of the season for Cycling Ireland’s U23 Road Programme which enjoyed considerable success at Flèche du Sud (2.2) last week. Dean Harvey and Matthew Devins both recorded top-10 results, finishing with 7th and 9th respectively on stages.

Rás Tailteann will see new names get an opportunity to showcase their talent under the guidance of U23 Programme Lead, Martyn Irvine, and senior professional Rory Townsend, who takes on the road captaincy.

Announcement Of County Rider Classification Sponsor
Cáirde Rás Tailteann is thrilled to announce a new collaboration with Bective Stud as the sponsor of the highly competitive, daily county rider's classification during the 2022 race.

This is a classification that has animated editions of An Rás now for many years and is one of the most fiercely contested classification prizes of the event. More>>>

More Internaional Teams Confirmed For Rás 22
FBD Insurance Sponsor Of Stage Winners Jersey
This year An Rás welcomes a team from Spain. The Spanish – Brocar Ale team.

Ger Campbell 2022 race director noted “We are excited to extend a hearty céad mille fáilte to this team representing Spain. We are expecting exciting things from this team and look forward to watching how the race unfolds for them in their first participation in An Rás Tailteann”

The 67th edition of the race take place between June 15th-19th and will travel clockwise around Ireland with stage finishes in Horse and Jockey, Castleisland, Lisdoonvarna, Kilbeggan, before starting the final stage in Kinnegad to the finishing circuit in seaside town of Blackrock, Co. Louth. Riders will cover 756km with 8 categorised climbs which will act as a platform for attacking riders to battle it out for the coveted Rás yellow jersey.

City Break Apartments To Sponsor Green Points Jersey In Rás Tailteann 15th. to 19th. June
Publicising another of the main classification sponsors for the 2022 edition of An Rás.

Cáirde Rás Tailteann announces the addition of City Break Apartments as the sponsor of the coveted points classification jersey, for the 2022 race.

Race Director Gerard Campbell noted “Cáirde Rás Tailteann is exceptionally happy that City Break Apartments have joined forces with us to support and sponsor the prestigious points classification, a competition that reflects consistency of individual stage performance every day of the event” More>>>

Cycling Ulster Has Named A Very Strong Team For Next Month’s Rás Tailteann
Matthew Teggart ,An Post Chainreaction Wins Stage Three Into Bundoran in the 2017 An Post Ras
Cycling Ulster has named a very strong team for next month’s Rás Tailteann, with five riders who are capable of winning stages in any scenario and targeting the yellow jersey.

John Buller (AC Bisontine), Darnell Moore (Caldwell Cycles), Gareth O’Neill (Caldwell Cycles), Matthew Teggart (Wiv SunGod) and Lindsay Watson (Powerhouse Sport) comprise the Ulster selection, which will be managed by the very experienced Barry Monaghan, a former international rider. More>>>

Ras 2022 Route Details
Download/View File ]

First International Teams For Rás 22 Announced
Frazier Carr, Spirit Racing Team
Returning to An Rás Tailteann, the Netherlands will be represented this time by the Wielervereniing (WV) West- Frisa Team.

Managed by former top Dutch rider Tino Haaknaan, no stranger to racing in Ireland during his own career. He brings a team that is sure to make a big contribution to the 2022 edition.

Dutch-representation in An Rás has always added to the excitement of the race as evidenced in the 2018 edition when the race for final honours went town to the wire on the last stage. That year Dutch rider Luuc Bugter of the Netherlands Delta Cycling Rotterdam team took the final yellow jersey in one of the most dramatic finishes ever. Winning by the narrowest margin possible, a single second, from Cyrille Thiery of Switzerland following the final stage into Skerries. We can be sure that this team will be doing its utmost to replicate their compatriots’ success again this June. More>>>

FBD To Sponsor Stage Winners Jersey In Rás Tailteann 15th. to 19th. June
Alexander Wetterhall Sprocket Promotions, Sweden Last Man To Wear The FBD Jersey
Cáirde Rás Tailteann is delighted to announce the return of FBD Insurance, as the sponsor of the coveted daily stage winner's jersey, each day during the 2022 race.

FBD has a long and storied history with An Rás Tailteann. Having been the flagship sponsor of the event for many years up until 2010 when Alexander Wetterhall from Sweden, racing in the colours of Team Sprocket Pro took the overall honours on the last stage in Skerries.

FBD has a long and storied history with An Rás Tailteann. Having been the flagship sponsor of the event for many years up until 2010 when Alexander Wetterhall from Sweden, racing in the colours of Team Sprocket Pro took the overall honours on the last stage in Skerries.


Last Updated: Aug 24th, 2022 - 11:37:36

Website maintained by:
Dragonfly Web Media