Rás Tailteann is promoted under     Cycling Ireland     and     UCI     rules  
 Press Releases
 Route Details
 Picture Gallery
 Race Manual 2017
 Race Manual 2016
 Race Manual 2015
 Race Manual 2014
 Race Admin
 Rás Over The Years
 Rás Stories
 Kreiz Breizh Élites



President Cycles
Rás Archives


An Post Rás Stage 6 Pictures Dungloe To Donegal
Yannis Yssaad Armee de Terre France wins stage six of the An Post Rás from Dungloe To Donegal

Yssaad Sprints To Stage Six Victory As Kasperkiewicz Conquers The Mountains
James Gullen Britain JLT Condor In Yellow For The Second Day

Yannis Yssaad (France Armée de Terre) attacked late to claim stage six of An Post Rás in Donegal town today. The 23-year-old sprinted to the line to give the French team their first stage win of the week.

Yssaad had the legs to edge out stage one winner Nicolai Brøchner Nielsen (Denmark Riwal Platform Cycling) who finished second and green jersey holder (points classification) leader Dennis Bakker (Netherlands Delta Cycling) in third. Stage four winner Matthew Teggart (An Post Chain Reaction) came home best of the Irish in seventh place More>>>

Results Stage 6 Dungloe To Donegal 132.1Km.
Download/View File ]

An Post Rás Stage 5 Pictures Buncrana To Dungloe
Regan Gough An Post Chain Reaction Winner Of Stage Five Of The An Post Rás From Buncrana To Dungloe

An Post Team Secure Second Rás Stage Win As Gough Takes Victory Into Dungloe
James Gullen, Britain JLT Condor Race Leader

The An Post Chain Reaction team were celebrating again today after Regan Gough sprinted to victory on stage five of An Post Rás in to Dungloe, Donegal today - the second stage win for the team this week.

The New Zealander edged out Australian Cameron Meyer (Australia National Team) who finished second ahead of third place Daan Meijers (Netherlands Delta Cycling). JLT Britain rider James Gullen was a close fourth and becomes the new general classification (GC) leader.

Results Stage 5 Buncrana To Dungloe 181Km.
Download/View File ]

An Post Rás Stage 4 Pictures Bundoran To Buncrana
Stage Four Winner Michael Storer Australia National Team

Mathew Teaggart An Post Chain Reaction Race Leader
Mathew Teaggart An Post Chain Reaction Race Leader

Michael Storer of the Australia National Team took an emphatic solo victory on stage four of An Post Rás into Buncrana today. Storer crossed the line one minute and fifty five seconds over second place Jacob Sitler (USA CCB Velotooler) with Morgan Kneiskey (France Armée de Terre) claiming third spot. Yesterday’s stage three winner, Irishman, Matthew Teggart finished just on Kneisky’s shoulder, topping the general classification (GC) and becoming the new yellow jersey leader.

Day four of the eight route took the riders into the heart of Donegal where they faced a challenging route including five categorised climbs with the monstrous Mamore Gap rearing its head just over 10 kilometres before the finish.

Results Stage 4 Bundoran To Buncrana 151.8 Kms.
Download/View File ]

An Post Rás Stage 3 Pictures Newport To Bundoran
Msthew Teggart ,An ost Chainreaction Wins Stage Three Into Bundoran

Last Updated: Oct 11th, 2017 - 17:40:15

Website maintained by:
Dragonfly Web Media