Rás Tailteann is promoted under     Cycling Ireland     and     UCI     rules  
 Route Details
 Press Releases
 Picture Gallery
 Race Manual 2022
 Race Manual 2021
 Race Manual 2020
 Race Manual 2019
 Race Manual 2018
 Race Manual 2017
 Race Admin
 Rás Over The Years
 Rás Stories
 Kreiz Breizh Élites


Sponsored by:


President Cycles
Rás Archives



Daire Feeley Cork All Human/Velo Revolution winner of the 2022 Rás Tailteann
By Edward Dawson
Jun 29, 2022, 11:15

Rás Tailteann 2022  

15th.19th. June

The Stages

Stage 1. Tallaght To Horse And Jockey 140Km.

Stage 2. Horse And Jockey To Castleisland 154Km.

Stage 3. Newcastlewest To Lisdoonvarna 174Km.

Stage 4. Lisdoonvarna To Kilbeggan154Km.

Stage 5. Kinnegad To Blackrock Co. Louth 135Km

 Race Director 
Gerard Campbell, Race Director

Stage 5 Kinnegad to Blackrock, Louth - 135.3 kilometres
Matthew Taggart Cycling Ulster winner of Stage 1 into Horse And Jockey

Stage 4 Castleisland to Kilbeggan - 154.1 kilometres
Louis Sutton Brocar Ale Spain Winner stage 2 Horse and Jockey To Castleisland

Stage 3 Castleisland to Lisdoonvarna - 173.8 kilometres
Adam Ward Ireland National Team Wins Stage 3 Into lisdoonvarna

Stage 2 Horse and Jockey to Castleisland - 154.8 kilometres
Rory Townsent Ireland National Team takes stage four Of Rás Tailteann in Kilbeggan

Stage 1 Dublin to Horse and Jockey - 140.1 kilometres
Kevin McCambridge Wins stage 5 into Blackrock Co. Louth

Overall Winners

Daire Feeley Cork All Human / Velo Revoluation With The George Plamt Mmorial Tropht After His Ras Win

2nd, Overall Louis David Sutton Spain Borcar-Ale

3rd Overall Adam Ward Ireland National Team

Rory Townsend Irish National Team Sprint

Dean Harvey Irish National Team Mountains

David Louis Sutton Spain Brocar Ale ans winner of the Ben McKenna Trophy for best under 23 rider

Daire Feeley also Claimed the blue jerseybest county rider overall

Aureliusz Klus, Dublin McNally Swords, winner of the overall 2nd. Category award

Kevin McCambridge Britain Trinity Racing. 2nd Overall David Louis Sutton Spain Brocar Ale. Race Winner Daire Feeley Cork All Human / Velo Revoluation 2nd Overall Adam Ward Ireland National Team, Rory Townsend Irish National Team Sprint Winner.Dean Harvey Irish National Team Mountains Winner

2nd, Overall Louis David Sutton Spain Borcar-Ale,Race Winner.Daire Feeley Cork all Human/Velo Revolution.3rd Overall Adam Ward Ireland National Team

International Winning Team Ireland

Daire Feeley and his Team Cork All Human- Velo Revolution

List Of Competitors 2022


Ireland National Team EvoPro Racing
1 Rory Townsend 6       DNS
2 Dean Harvey 7       DNS
3 Archie Ryan 8       DNS
4 Adam Ward 9       DNS
5 Paul-Antoine Hagan 10     DNS
Manager: Martyn Irvine Manager: 
Trinity Racing Cycling Sheffield
11 Kevin McCambridge 16 Joe Coukham
12 Matthew Devins 17 George Wood,
13 Alex Malacarne 18 James McKay
14 Ole Bang-Anderasen 19 Will Harding
15 Roesems Slebe 20 James Hawkins
Manager: Nicolas Roche Manager: Dave Coulson
Britain Spirit BSS Britain Embark Bikestrong
21 George Kimber 26 Joe Rees,
22 Farley Barber 27 Sam Tillett
23 Frazier Carr 28 Jamieson Blain
24 Josh Housley 29 Michael Chadwick
25 Joe Hill 30 Dean Watson
Manager: Russell Rowles Manager: Fraser Blain
Scotland Spokes Racing London Irish Foran CC
31 Lee Rosie 36 Thomas Quaid
32 Jacob Smith 37 Tobias Dahlhaus
33 Craig Paterson 38 Thomas Springbett
34 Daniel Kain 39 Monte Guerruni
35 Cameron Brown 40 Robin Mould
Manager: Blair Whiteside Manager: Paul Lavell
Isle of Man Good Guys Racing NYC
41 Corrin Leeming 46 Cormac Daly
42 Niall Quiggin 47 Michael Tan
43 Adam Kelly 48 Vince Rhino
44 Mark Horsthuis 49 Cathal Moynihan
45 James Harrison 50 Will Hackman
Manager: Conor Davies Manager: Tony Daly
Brocar-Ale Netherlands West Frisia
51 Nathan Kurensky 56 Tijs Dekker
52 Max Rowley Sanchez 57 Thomas Hartog
53 Louis David Sutton 58 Jim Kes
54 Chacon Quesada Javier 59 Van der Tuin Joeri
55 Tom Finlay Martin 60 Stefan Appelman
Manager: Jose Vicente Peidro Manager: Tino Haakman
Cycling Leinster Cycling Ulster
61 Seán Murnane 66 Linsday Watson
62 Jason Kenny 67 Conor Halvey
63 James Delaney 68 Matthew Teggart
64 Andrew Ryan 69 Gareth O’Neil
65 Eoin Kelly 70 Darnell Moore
Manager: Graham Thomas Manager: Barry Monaghan
Powerhouse Sport-Bicycle Coffee Shop Cork All human-VeloRevolution
71 Nathan Mullan 76 Richard Maes
72 Aaron Watson 77 Tim O’Regan
73 David O’Sullivan 78 Vladislav Evseev
74 Jody Wright 79 Mark Dowling
75 Ciaran McVeigh 80 Daire Feeley
Manager: Garth Young Manager: Aidan Crowley
Clare Burren CC Carlow Dan Morrissey
81 Mark Shannon 86 Conor Hennebry
82 Paul Kennedy 87 Matteo Cigala
83 Richard Meaney 88 Nathan Keown
84 Simon Kelly 89 Adam Stenson
85 Danny Mac Donald 90 Devin Shortt
Manager: Gearoid Howard Manager: Frank Campbell
Down Newry Wheelers University College Dublin CC
91 Drew McKinley 96 Liam Crowley
92 Barry McKenna 97 Rhys Kenny
93 Alan Bingham 98 Joel Luke
94 Lee Harvey 99 Conor Murnane
95 Conor McCann 100 Jordan Luke
Manager: Paul Gannon Manager: Noel McGlynn
Dublin St Tiernan’s CC Spellman Dublin Port
101 Adam Greally 106 Darragh McCarter
102 Tiit Talumaa 107 William Perrett
103 Martin Casey 108 Michael Phelan
104 Adrian Pretorius 109 David Montgomery
105 Tim Walton 110        DNS
Manager: John Wall Manager: Joe Grennell
Pinergy Orwell Wheelers Dublin Velo Club Balrothery
111 Ronan Grimes 116 Stanislav Baca
112 Odhran Doogan 117 Simon Jones
113 Ian Donnelly 118 David Dargle
114 Cahir O’Higgins 119 John Holland
115 Eddie Brennan 120 Sean Landers
Manager: Stephen O'Shea Manager: Conor McGrane
Dublin McNally Swords Galway Seven Springs
121 David McCaul 126 Ciaran Murphy
122 Niall McCarthy 127 Tom Regan
123 Cian Ibbotson 128 Declan Shevlin
124 Seán Flahive 129 Richard Gribbons
125 Aureliusz Klus 130 Brian McMorrow
Manager: Ciaran Handley Manager: Greg Monahan
Galway Bay CC Killarney Cycling Club
131 Conor Gath 136 John Brosnan
132 Cillian Murphy 137 Conor Kissane
133 Sean Molloy 138 Lorcan Daly
134 Jack Queally 139 Simon Ryan
135 Derek Joyce 140 Stephen Butler
Manager: Mick Ruane Manager: Stephen Daly
Louth SCME Dimplex 7 Meath Moynalty CC
141 Aaron McCann 146 Luke Smith
142 Kevin Leech 147 Shane Smith
143 Luke Ginnell 148 Diarmuid O'Brien
144 Cormac Meegan 149 James McEneaney
145 Shane Coll 150 Loughlin Campion
Manager: Barry Hughes Manager: Enda Murray
Meath Spin 11 Chainreaction Racing Team Mayo Unit 7 Castlebar
151 Sean Mullen 156 Karl Benson
152 Ryan Geraghty 157 Ronan Killeen
153    DNS 158     DNS
154 Aaron Rafferty 159 Anthony Hammond
155 Sean Lenehan 160 David Walshe
Manager: Garry Cullen Manager: John Brennan
Tyrone Caldwell Cycles Waterford Racing Club
161 David McFall 166 David O’Brien
162 Mark McClure 167 James Griffin
163 Marc Potts 168 Ryan Byrne
164 Angus Fyffe 169 James Maddock
165 Craig McAuley 170 Alan Landers
Manager: Paul Caldwell Manager: Robin Kelly
Clare BGC Racing
171 Luke Cullen
172 Feidhlim Dignan
173 Cathal Dillane
174 Ruaidhri Geraghty
175 Hugh McSwiney

Manager: Cathal O'Duilleain

                      The Yellow Jersey Holders

Matthew Taggart Ulster Cycling in yelloe after stage 1

David Louis Sutton Spain Borcar- ale in yellow after 2 days racing

Daire Feeley Cork All Human/Velo Revoluation in Yellow after 3 Days

The KIss That says it all for Daire Feeley

50 Years On John Mangan Relaxes at home with the Winners Jersey from the 1972 Your Better Off Saving Rás Tailteann

Eugene Moriarty Rás Committee presents John Mangan with a Statuette to mark his win in the Youir Better off Saving Rás Tailteann 1972

Race Manuel Cover

Latest Headlines
Daire Feeley Cork All Human/Velo Revolution winner of the 2022 Rás Tailteann


Last Updated: Jun 29th, 2022 - 16:00:09

Website maintained by:
Dragonfly Web Media