Rás Tailteann is promoted under     Cycling Ireland     and     UCI     rules  
 Route Details
 Press Releases
 Picture Gallery
 Race Manual 2022
 Race Manual 2021
 Race Manual 2020
 Race Manual 2019
 Race Manual 2018
 Race Manual 2017
 Race Admin
 Rás Over The Years
 Rás Stories
 Rás Stories
 Old Rás Pictures
 Kreiz Breizh Élites


Sponsored by:


President Cycles
Rás Archives



Rás Winners 1
By Eddie Dawson
Jun 21, 2004, 15:19

1955 Gene Mangan, Kerry

1956 Paudie Fitzgerald ,Kerry

1958 Mick Murphy, Kerry

1959 Ben McKenna, Meath

1960 Paddy Flanagan, Kildare

1962 Shay O'Hanlon, Dublin And Mick Murphy Kerry

1964 Paddy Flanagan, Kildare With His Wife Alice

1965 Shay O'Hanlon, Dublin

1966 Shay O'Hanlon, With Jim Killean President Of The National Cycling Association And Race Director Joe Christle

1967 Shay O'Hanlon, Dublin Four Times Rás Winner

1969 Brian Connaughton, Meath

1970 Alexander Gysiantnikov U.S.S.R.

1971 Colm Nulty, Meath

1972 John Mangan, Setanta C.C. Dublin Leads Shay O'Hanlon, Dublin

1973 Mike O'Donoghue, Carlow Center Mick Cahill, 3rd. Bernard Dupin, France 2nd.

1974 Peter Doyle, Irish Cycling Federation

1975 Paddy Flanagan, Kildare

1976 Fons Steuten, Netherlands

1977 Yuri Lavruskin U.S.S. R. With The Dignam Twins Deirdre And Eimear

Seamus Kennedy, Kerry Winner 1978

1983-99 Philip Cassidy Ireland

1986-92 Stephen Spratt Ireland And Dublin Emerald C.C.

1987-88 Paul McCormack Longford And Ireland

1990 Ian Chivers Ireland

Seamus Kennedy, Kerry Winner 1978

Old Rás Pictures
Latest Headlines
The Mythical Legend That Is The Rás By Tommy Evans
Rás Winners 1
Ras Winners 2
Old Rás Photographs 1
Old Rás Photographs 2
Shay O'Hanlon


Last Updated: Jan 27th, 2022 - 06:14:09

Website maintained by:
Dragonfly Web Media