Rás Tailteann is promoted under     Cycling Ireland     and     UCI     rules  
 Route Details
 Press Releases
 Picture Gallery
 Race Manual 2023
 Race Manual 2022
 Race Manual 2021
 Race Manual 2020
 Race Manual 2019
 Race Manual 2018
 Race Manual 2017
 Race Admin
 Rás Over The Years
 Rás Stories
 Rás Stories
 Old Rás Pictures
 Kreiz Breizh Élites


Sponsored by:


President Cycles
Rás Archives



Old Rás Photographs 1
By Eddie Dawson
Jun 11, 2004, 16:27

A View Of The Crouds That Turned Out In The Phoenix Park Early 50's For The Finish Of Rás Tailteann

Gene Mangan Kerry Youngest Winner On The Rás At The Age Of 19 And The Only Man Ever To Win Four Stages Back To Back In 1958

Kerry Sloane Cycled With Kildare In The 1955 Rás

Mick Murphy Receives The Yellow jersey From Dr. Eamon O'Sullivan In Tralee 1958

1958 Eamon Ryan, Kildare Cathat O'Reilly Dublin And Gene Mangan Kerry In Castlebar

Ronnie Williams Dublin In The Yellow Race Leaders Jersey On The Second Last Stage 1959

Jim Killean President Of The National Cycling Assiciation Presents 1960 Rás Tailteann Winner Paddy Flanagan With His Trophy

Dermot Dignam 7th. Mick Christle 4th. And Tom Finn Winner 1961 Rás

Shay O'Hanlon wins The Final Satge Of The Rás In The Phoenix Parlk 1962

Shay O'Hanlon Dublin With Jim Killean President Of The National Cycling Association After His 1962 Rás Win

1963 Dan Ahern Of Kerry

Mike O'Donoghue Carlow Wins The Ninth Stage From Waterford To Carlow 1969

Mick (Pop) Grimes Louth The Oldest Man In The 1970 Rás And The Only Man To Beat The Russians Into Dungarvan

Mick Grimes Louth Wins Into Dungarvan1970 The Only Irish Man To Beat The Russians

1972 Team Mates Gene Mangan And John Mangan Setanta C.C.

Mike O'Donoghue ,Carlow

1976 Sally Ryan, Colm Nulty Meath, Fons Steuten Netherlends, Mick Nulty Meath And Tommy Sheehan President Of The National Cycling Association

Stephen Roche, Ireland Leads Mick Nulty Meath in the 1979 Health Race Rás Tailteann

Stephen Roche Wins Stage 2 Into Westport 1979

Paddy Flanagan Kildare And Ireland Three Times Winner Of An Rás Tailteann

Mike O'Donoghue, Carlow In Action Leading Ned Flanagan, Kildare

Race Director Dermot Dignam

Bobby Power Tipperary And Ireland Winner Of Six Stages

Garda Colm Cullen

Old Rás Pictures
Latest Headlines
The Mythical Legend That Is The Rás By Tommy Evans
Rás Winners 1
Ras Winners 2
Old Rás Photographs 1
Old Rás Photographs 2
Shay O'Hanlon


Last Updated: Jan 27th, 2022 - 06:14:09

Website maintained by:
Dragonfly Web Media