Rás Tailteann is promoted under     Cycling Ireland     and     UCI     rules  
 Press Releases
 Route Details
 Picture Gallery
 Race Manual 2018
 Race Manual 2017
 Race Manual 2016
 Race Manual 2015
 Race Manual 2014
 Race Admin
 Rs Over The Years
 Rs Stories
 Kreiz Breizh lites


Sponsored by:


President Cycles
R�s Archives



Campbell Continues As Rs Chief
By Eddie Dawson
Jul 30, 2017, 15:32



Cumann Rs Tailteann Cycling Club has confirmed Tony Campbell as organiser of the 2018 8 day international cycle race, An Rs Tailteann. This will be Campbells sixth year in charge of the race. Campbell said hes honoured to be continuing in the position and is looking forward to the challenges ahead. He expects next years race to take place from 20th to 27th May, a date to be confirmed by Union Cycliste Internationale.

Club Chairman, Dermot Dignam, heads up a sponsorship committee tasked with attracting a new sponsor to replace An Post which had to end its seven year involvement due to current financial difficulties.  The committee includes Tony Campbell, Eimear Dignam and Noel Candon. Dignam thanked An Post for its great sponsorship and current support in seeking a new sponsor.

The race has an impressive history of sponsorship. FBD Insurance and National Dairy Council jointly sponsored the race from the early eighties to 1995 when the NDC stood down and FBD carried on as sole sponsor until An Post took over by agreement in 2011. Most of the 25 county teams in this years race were sponsored as were eleven UCI Continental (pro) Teams from Denmark, France, Britain, Netherlands, Slovenia, and the USA. National teams representing Ireland, Australia and Belgium also took part.


For further details please contact;

Race details; Tony Campbell 086 854 1974

Sponsorship information; Eimear Dignam 086 825 5858



Issued by:

Edward Dawson


Cumann Rs Tailteann

30th July 2017

Latest Headlines
Ras Tailteann Still Seeking A New Sponsor For 2018
Tony Campbell Resignes As Ras Director
Campbell Continues As Rs Chief
James Gullen Britain JLT Condor Is Crowned An Post Rs 2017 Champion
MeiJjers Battles Through Rain ToTake Stage Seven Of An Post Rs
Yssaad Sprints To Stage Six Victory As Kasperkiewicz Conquers The Mountains
An Post Team Secure Second Rs Stage Win As Gough Takes Victory Into Dungloe
Mathew Teaggart An Post Chain Reaction Race Leader
Irishman Teggart Takes Emphatic Stage Three Victory in An Post Rs
Van Schip Soloes To Superb Stage Two Victory In An Post Rs


Last Updated: Dec 12th, 2017 - 11:23:16

Website maintained by:
Dragonfly Web Media