Rás Tailteann is promoted under     Cycling Ireland     and     UCI     rules  
 Route Details
 Press Releases
 Picture Gallery
 Race Manual 2023
 Race Manual 2022
 Race Manual 2021
 Race Manual 2020
 Race Manual 2019
 Race Manual 2018
 Race Manual 2017
 Race Admin
 Rás Over The Years
 Rás Stories
 Kreiz Breizh Élites


Sponsored by:


President Cycles
Rás Archives



Last Cohort of International Teams Confirmed
By Daragh Campbell
May 9, 2023, 22:46

Joe Wilson, Embark Spirit BSS


England – Embark Spirit BSS


Cáirde Rás Tailteann are delighted to welcome Embark Spirit BSS back to An Rás Tailteann in 2023.


The team is firmly established as one of the strongest elite development teams in the UK and Europe. 2023 will be mark the team’s third year as a British Cycling Elite Development Team. After enjoying immense success over the last number of years, the Spirit BSS and Embark-Bikestrong teams merged in 2023 to combine their collective knowledge, experience and ambitions.


The team notes “the Rás Tailteann as being our spiritual home. We had some amazing results in 2022 and really animated the race last year alongside the Irish National Team and Velo-Revolution. We’re looking forward to coming back this year to race for the top prize!”


The team has already picked up some impressive results on Irish roads this year, with Damien Clayton finishing 10th in Rás Mumhan and Joe Wilson getting the win at the Coombes Connor Memorial in April. There’s no doubt that this team will be one to watch in 2023.


Austria – ARBO Headstart ON-Fahrrad


ARBÖ headstart On-Fahrrad was founded in 2014 to support elite cycling at regional team level. The riders compete domestically and internationally and have produced some top results on the UCI circuit. The team credits the high commitment of their riders and their support team in being able to develop exponentially over the last number of years. The team is now recognised as being central to elite racing in Austria, and is destined for a bright future.


Gerard Campbell 2023 Race Director noted “We are excited to welcome ARBO Headstart ON-Fahrrad in 2023. Recent editions of this race have been dominated by Austrian riders, and has featured winners such as current World-Tour rider Lucas Postelberger who claimed victory in 2015 and Clemens Fankhauser who won in 2014 and 2016. We’re expecting exciting things from this team and look forward to watching how the Rás unfolds for them over the 5 days”.


This team also features Irishman Leo Doyle who has picked up some impressive results this season, including a top-25 overall at Rás Mumhan and a second place finish at the Coombes Connor memorial.


The Route

The 68th edition of the race will take place between May 17th-21st and will travel clockwise around Ireland with stage finishes in Birr, Ennis, Castlebar and Monaghan before starting the final stage to a finishing circuit in the seaside town of Blackrock, Co. Louth. Riders will cover 768km with 14 categorised climbs which will act as a platform for attacking riders to battle it out for the coveted Rás yellow jersey.


Cáirde Rás Tailteann


Gerard Campbell, Seamus Domegan, Pat O’Shaughnessy, Colm Rigley, Eugene Moriarty, Leonard McManus


Gerard Campbell Rás Tailteann Race Director


Media Contact Details

Gerard Campbell - Race Director – 086 8192205

Email - info@rasireland.ie

Web - www.rasireland.ie


ARBO Headstart ON-Fahrrad

Latest Headlines
Dillon Corkery Of Team Ireland Caims Overall Rás Tailteann Victory After Breakaway Success On Stage 5 Of Rás Tailteann 2023 Into Blackrock
Dillon Corkery Of Team Ireland Claims First Irish Stage Victory On Stage 4 Of Rás Tailteann 2023 Into Monaghan
Matthew Fox Of The UK: Wheelbase Cabtech Castelli Team Claims Back-to-Back Stage Victories On Stage 3 Of Rás Tailteann 2023 Into Castlebar
Conor McGoldrick Of The UK: Richardson Trek Team Claims Victory And Takes Race Lead On Stage 1 of Rás Tailteann 2023
Rás 2023 Rider Start List
General Classification Yellow Jersey Sponsor Bective Stud
Points Classification Green Jersey Sponsor City Break Apartments
County Rider Classification Jersey Sponsor Sport Ireland
Last Cohort of International Teams Confirmed
Spin 11 To Sponsor Under 23 Classification


Last Updated: May 9th, 2023 - 21:31:07

Website maintained by:
Dragonfly Web Media